New Mexico Auto Insurance

New Mexico Auto Insurance

New Mexico laws require all motorists to carry proof of financial responsibility for all vehicles driven on the roadway. Proof of insurance must be provided in the event of an accident or upon request from law enforcement officers. Drivers are required to carry at least the minimum of liability insurance in the amount of $25,000 for bodily injury or death for a single person, $50,000 for bodily injury or death of two persons and $10,000 for … [Read more...]

Immigration and Driving in New Mexico

Immigration and Driving in New Mexico

Allowing undocumented immigrants to obtain drivers licences has been under heavy debate across the entire country. Many states are in heavy opposition against this, but New Mexico currently allows illegal immigrants to obtain a valid state drivers license. Current New Mexico Drivers License Regulations New Mexico has allowed drivers licenses to be issued to illegal immigrants for some time now. Many officials within the state have argued that … [Read more...]

Get the Scoop on the Legal Requirements of Car Insurance in New Mexico

New Mexico Auto Insurance operates on a minimum 25/50/10 basis. This means that you must have coverage of at least $25,000 for Body Injury (per person), $50,000 for Body Injury (Total), and $10,000 for Property Damage. Like most states, Proof of Insurance is required to be with you in the car at all times!  Albuquerque Auto Insurance Deals will help you get the most affordable auto insurance for your needs! … [Read more...]